Golden Lentil Stew

I love soups and stews all year long but I am crazy over them on cold days. On the four cold days we’ve had in this southern part of Georgia, I’ve made one on the stove top and three in my instant pot. Love, true love.

Over the weekend, I made a new favorite for the second time and I basically eat it for every meal until it is gone! I came across it when looking through the our food to see what we have on hand. I’m starting our menus from what we have first and building the shopping list on that. This makes use of everything, saves money, and food stays fresh and doesn’t stay on a back shelf until the nutrition is gone. This is what I’ve done far more times than I  want to share…

Anyway, let me know if you try this Golden Lentil Stew and what you think about it.

I served it to three grandlittles over the weekend and they all loved it!

Leave a Reply

