What if it were us?

What if Aleppo happened here?

What if it were our husbands being killed in front of their children, our women being violently raped and killed in numbers? What if it were our children being blown up, our grand children being pulled from rubble with no one to hold them?

What if our streets were unrecognizable because our homes, schools, churches, and buildings were like gravel and no longer there to provide shelter?

What if the bloodshed and terror ravaged on in our front yards and we were the ones who couldn’t find loved ones without being shot down by snipers?

I would have no idea of what to do if it were us and I have no idea of what to do to help the Aleppo nightmare. My tears this morning don’t stop the river of tears there and my broken heart does little to ease the pain tearing them apart.

I am going to a quiet spot to pray… to seek God and plead with Him for help from heaven and I hope you will pray, too. I’m praying for Him to show any and every one of how He is leading us to help.

 “These things I have spoken to you, so that in Me you may have peace. In the world you have tribulation, but take courage; I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

Praying also over this:
Planet Syria

Leave a Reply

