Habit & Heart Reminder

  
This cross was made by Elijah, our 5-year-old grandson and his maternal grandfather, “Grumpy”. 

I was looking at it and thinking about the time it took to plan it, gather supplies, and make it. I pictured a man and grandson working together and spending time doing something to bless someone else. 

As is often the case with me, I ended up in an ocean of thoughts.

I thought of how a cross reaches me from deep within even though what happened on the cross at Calvary- breaks my heart. The place where Jesus died for me is a forever symbol of sacrificial love. 

I decided to use this hand-made gift as a reminder of what is most important. In the habits and heart dealings of my day, may I:

* See the cross and know my bad mood has no power to rule my day. 

* Look at the cross and realize I have the energy I need to make healthy decisions whether I feel like it or not. 

* View this cross and rest in the blessing that no evil weapon or word formed against me shall prosper but I everything I do in the Name of Jesus shall prosper! 

* Glance at the cross and remember the love my Father had for me. 

What do you think of when you see a cross? 

Leave a Reply

