A quick lunch

156121-A-Good-Day

I am adjusting to a new routine and I skipped breakfast this morning. By the time lunch came around, I was feeling irritable, hungry and not wanting to do anything to prepare my own food. This is precisely why I prefer having as much prepped ahead as possible.

Anyway, I threw together a salad and homemade dressing and it took me around 20 minutes from start to finish. The dressing was one I saw in an email from The Raw Food World and called for carrots and garlic. I use garlic any chance I get and I have a bag of carrots I need to use up so it was great timing.

I got most of my morning routine done and I am taking a coffee break and diffusing some Stress Away essential oil as I type!

I did add a splash of Bragg’s liquid aminoes, about 1 t. of raw honey, some Organic apple cider vinegar and some nutritional yeast to my dressing.

The salad was just mixed greens, sliced green onions, and I topped it with a mushroom, yellow squash and onion mixture I sauteed with a bit of chicken broth, sea salt and pepper. Before I started the salad, I made a pot of couscous and I added 1/4 cup of that the salad bowl. Very good!

Leave a Reply

