Day 26 of 31: Cashew milk cocoa

My daughter grew up in the kitchen almost as much as anywhere else . She learned how to create beautiful dishes and how to make everything from her own version of chocolate chip cookies to amazing, entire meals.

She got away from it for awhile but in the past several months gotten back to the cutting board. Ha, ha. ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway, I’m thankful because not only has it been wonderful to try her latest ideas but it has given me tried and true recipes to share with you here.

The Cashew Milk Cocoa I’m sharing today was inspired by the original Hershey’s cocoa recipe we made from the time our kids were babies. I did not think anything would be much better than that but as I sip this cashew cocoa to the last possible drop… I ย must share that it is my new and total favorite!

Here is her recipe – even though she has to guess at measurements bec she rarely uses any. She must get that from her dad ๐Ÿ˜‰

Cashew Milk Cocoa

1 T. Cocoa powder or Cacao powder

1 T. Muscovado sugar ย (Read more about this sugar here.)

1 teaspoon of cinnamon

1 drop of vanilla extract

1 pinch of sea salt

8 ounces of cashew milk

Mix all the ingredients except cashew milk until completely mixed and add enough hot water to make a syrup. Add heated cashew milk and stir well.

This is so good. I drank my cup down and already long for another. Maybe this is not good…

3 thoughts on “Day 26 of 31: Cashew milk cocoa”

Leave a Reply

