Day 18 of 31: Cheesy Cauliflower Soup

I wrote an entire post about Cheesy caulifower soup and lost tne entire thing. I left the computer and came back to nothing working on it. It wouldn’t save, wouldn’t publish, wouldn’t edit and wouldn’t work at all!

I was just saying that when I changed my diet to healthier and more healing foods, I forewent my love of trying new recipes unless they were ultra healthy. What I am learning is – I can make recipes with what ingredients I want!

My DIL saw a cauliflower soup by the Pioneer woman and I decided to make it for our weekly Bible study.  I omitted the bacon, sauteed the onion in butter an coconut oil and substituted the cheese with two Laughing Cow cream cheese wedges.

A bowl was taken home by my DIL and when she got home, my grandgirl ate almost the whole bowl and recognized the taste of the coocnut oil added!

One thought on “Day 18 of 31: Cheesy Cauliflower Soup”

Leave a Reply

