A DAY of SALADS

Best Salad Ever. 

First layer (in the bottom of a deliciously big bowl) – mixed salad greens.

Second layer: sauteed purple cabbage (cut in thin strips).

Third layer: Sauteed, shredded carrots.

Fourth layer: shredded, aged, white cheddar

Then, all of those layers are topped with:

Sauteed garlic slices, Roma tomatoes (sliced and then the slices halved), Nutritional yeast, pepitas, sunflower seeds, pecans, and white tuna with balsamic vinegar drizzled over. Homemade dressing (cashews, OACV, Bragg’s liquid amino acids, avocado, nutritional yeast, sea salt, freshly ground pepper, red wine vinegar, a whole, sweet orange and that might be it)…

That was lunch.

Dinner was similar:

Mixed salad greens

WOK sauteed (with water and seasonings) purple cabbage, thinly sliced, sliced mushrooms, and carrot ribbons. 

Small amount of shredded, aged white cheddar.

Avocado slices

Topped with a spoon of cooked, ground venison with a wedge of garlic Laughing Cow cheese melted in to make the salad like a whacky taco salad and homemade dressing (almonds, almond milk, water, cilantro, garlic cloves, fresh, peeled ginger, sea salt, pitted dates, nutritional yeast, red wine vinegar, )

We ate dinner too quickly to capture in a photo but we got one at lunch bec/ it was our first meal on the deck with our outdoor dining set! It is on my husband’s phone so I will get it and add it soon. HOPEFULLY, I will succeed with that more than I did with adding the 31 smoothies I drank (well, I missed ONE day – frown & sigh) I told you I would share a few at a time of! I did manage to finish the challenge and I was SO EXCITED over it. I’m hoping to have a smoothie a day every day … starting… tomorrow. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

