Scorched Places

Isaiah 58:11

“And the Lord will continually guide you, And satisfy your desire in scorched places, And give strength to your bones; And you will be like a watered garden, And like a spring of water whose waters do not fail.”
 
It has been a ridiculous week … healthy habit wise. I have eaten totally off of my healthy habits goal and I was doing great at the gym just to let a few things throw me off track. I basically shrugged my shoulders and jumped off the tracks. 
 
I really like the verse shared in this post. I wrote down charts for how much of what I needed in my body on a daily basis. I started back at the gym and made a work out plan and mapped out all the ultra healthy foods I would be eating, preparing and storing. I read motivational quotes, pulled out my workout books, laid my gym clothes out each night and on it goes. 
See all the “I’s” in that paragraph? A lot of it started being what I did to fix the problems keeping me in the mindset that it is all up to me. 
The truth is … it isn’t about what I figure out to lead myself to victory. It is about seeing God lead me and help me attain my dreams. It is about being fed, directed, and helped through the scorched places … kind of like this past week. 
I pray He shows me the way to safely and strongly strengthen my bones and body and when I step back and watch HIM lead… my waters and my ways won’t fail. 
 
Leave a Reply

