Thursday & Day 6 of Exercising (excluding the weekend)

1 hour at the gym

3.5 to 3.8 on the treadmil (was doing lower than I ever have when I first started at 2.0 to 2.8!) 

45 minutes if you include about 3 minutes of warm up and another 3 for cool down

Less than 10 minutes on the ski machine

It is a struggle to fight against habit and cozy routines. 

I must persevere towards better habits and healthier routines! 

AM:

banana

egg cooked with 1/4 t. coconut oil

served over a bed of spinach and sauteed mushrooms (used worcestershire sauce but no fat) 

and topped with nutritional yeast

Midday: 

Corn soup ( maybe 1/2 cup?) 

Raw brownie

Very agitated mood by now. I am not eating enough! I must up my food intake and be more prepared. So, that is a goal for the coming week… prepare meals and meal foods in advance. I will also print and post my planned menu for the times when I get so busy and/or side tracked that I forget. 

Okay, thinking it out will help.

I’ll end with a quote I read recently: 

“You may have to fight a battle more than once to win it.” Anonymous 

If you know who said/wrote this so I can attach a name/credit, please let me know! 

Leave a Reply

