Facing the Fats

I would quite rather not update here until I got out of the slump I’ve been diving into over and over again for the past several weeks. It would be easier in some ways to just not have to deal with yet another exposed failure of plans to not post at all or at least until the scale is showing lower numbers again.

Alas! I must not give up! 

I have been on the ground, in the dirt… knocked off the horse of change [the times I didn’t jump off]. I am shaking the dust off and walking away from any day before now because there is nothing I can do about them. I am not going to worry about tomorrow or the days ahead because what good would that do? 

34 “Therefore do not be anxious about tomorrow, for tomorrow will be anxious for itself. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble. Matthew 6:24

I shall deal with today… right now. Today, I will drink another carrot and beet juice and work harder at getting lots of water. For now, in this moment, I will smile over my four year old granddaughter talking so unceasingly to  her 19 year old aunt – that the spoken of aunt is taking a break from her relaxing art work to leave the room… and perhaps house.

It is time to turn the fat into muscle and replace the bad fats with those that nourish the body! I don’t know how this daily journey will look but I will work harder at sharing the good and the bad as I go. 

 

3 thoughts on “Facing the Fats”

Leave a Reply

