Where I am.

Down to 206 so some progress. For a journey that actually started around 3 years ago… this isn’t much to write about. I have taken it a LOT more seriously and moved tons more in the past several weeks or so. 

In the span of three years… I have cut my sweetener intake drastically and when I do have sucanat, honey, maple syrup or dates… it is in smaller and smaller amounts. I cut out chocolate and I ate a humiliating amount of that for a few years there. 

In the past several weeks I have cut out almost all bread, almost all processed food, almost all fast food, a lot of dairy and almost eliminated cheese. 

I am juicing at least something most days, drinking green smoothies, eating an amazing amount of salads with homemade dressings and upping my water intake. The water has been harder to get enough of in and that is surprising bec it is usually my easiest thing! 

I am walking an hour a day, six days a week to equal approximately three miles a day, stretching a bit more each day and trying to get organized enough to strength train with a Monday/Wednesday/Friday schedule. 

I sound negative because I feel negative and that is just where I am tonight. It will be better in the morning: 

Psalm 30:5

English Standard Version (ESV)

For his anger is but for a moment,
    and his favor is for a lifetime.
Weeping may tarry for the night,
    but joy comes with the morning.

My peace does not depend on anything short of God. He is my Refuge. He is my Encourager. He is the Lifter of my head. Feelings come and go. Emotions roll in and rush out. Things of the Spirit are different. . . they depend on my Father and He pours out my faith. 

1 Corinthians 3:16

English Standard Version (ESV)

16 Do you not know that you are God’s temple and that God’s Spirit dwells in you?

Ephesians 2:8-9

English Standard Version (ESV)

For by grace you have been saved through faith. And this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God, not a result of works, so that no one may boast.

His Word revives me… 

 

Leave a Reply

