Thursday

I have been having juices, smoothies, and healthy food for days now. This is a huge victory because I was amazed to find myself experiencing intense cravings the first three days or so for sugar, bad fats and salt. It goes to show you that your body can build addictions to good things or bad things but whatever it gets the most… it will crave the most. 

I have exercised well in the past couple of days but the other days were just so busy with things that I neglected myself in that area. Yesterday, I got some stretching and lower body work out (short and sweet) at the gym and then did a C25K workout and ended with a 25 minute walk. I also did an arm work out from the wonderful fitness blender site. 

Today, I got in almost 30 minutes on the treadmill and did 10 minutes on the stationary bike and some stretching. I spent almost 15 minutes in the sauna (no more taking my phone in there!) and did 11 minutes of walking once I got home. To meet my 1 hour to 1 1/2 hours of exercise per day … I need to get in another 10 minutes or so of something! Too bad washing dishes doesn’t count. I’m out of automatic dish detergent and I have hand washed dishes for an hour or two at a time for days! How can one house go through so many dishes?!

This morning, I had spinach leaves topped with a can of wild albacore tuna (canned) and the dressing I shared the video/recipe for yesterday. I am trying to eat 300 calories or less at a time and it has taken some adjusting since I’m used to eating WAY more than that per time of eating ;0

Well, I have a hot cup of coffee with honey and cinnamon swirled with So Delicious coconut milk creamer (dancing through the house over finding after searching for SO LONG…go, Kroger!) and it is the first time -other than the sauna— that I’ve sat down since 6:00 this morning. 

4 thoughts on “Thursday”

  1. Firstly, I want to thank you for the very interesting information you blogged here about lower
    back pain. I work as a professional fitness and pilates coach| and I have
    seen people with lower back pain. I myself had some problems with my back previously and I
    can tell for sure that physical activities will definitely
    help if you aware of methodologies or work with professionals

  2. I truly love your blog.. Great colors & theme. Did you create this site yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m hoping to create my very own website and would like to find out where you got this from or just what the theme is called.

    Thanks!

    1. Hi! Please forgive the delayed reply — I forgot my sign in information and couldn’t post until I found it or reset some of it so it threw me off! I didn’t create the theme… I believe I found it on WordPress. It seems it was on of the theme choices after I had looked awhile. Yes, it was… it was a WordPress (free) theme.

Leave a Reply

