Homemade Salad Dressings

Healthy Ranch (Raw)

1 1/4 cups cashews

3/4 cup water

3 Tablespoons of lemon juice

1/3 cup OACV (organic apple cider vinegar)

1/3 cup olive oil

3 Tablespoons sweetener

2 cloves garlic (I used quite a few more!)

3 teaspoons onion powder

1 teaspoon dill

sea salt

Blend until mixed well. I scribbled the ingredients to this dressing onto a post it note after doing an online search for raw salad dressings. I don’t know what site it was to give credit! It has become a HUGE, overwhelming success with everyone who has tried it! My husband loved it, I adored it, everyone from 3 to Pops and Nandy devoured salads with this poured on! If I find the site I got this from … I will post it right away. If you are reading this and you know where it is , please share! 

Cilantro Salad Dressing 

based on this dressing recipe

I used cilantro in place of the basil because it is what I had on hand!

The ingredients for those who don’t want to visit the video or just want to print or write this out:

Ingredient amounts are approximate:

1/2 cup of OACV or lemon, lime, or orange juice 

1/4 cup Soy sauce or alternative

1/4 cup maple syrup

sea salt

prepared mustard

2 cloves of garlic (I used more)

2 cups fresh basil (or parsley, cilantro, dill) 

Blend in a blender and while it is blending, drizzle olive oil until it all emulsifies.Image

Leave a Reply

