Monday

I really need to detox! It is imperative that I finish reading Sugar Blues

I am frustrated over how many withdrawal symptoms I am having from sugar. I guess I will just have to keep starting over until I go a full three days or week or whatever from ANY sugar. Today, I had two tablespoons of honey mixed with cinnamon in a big mug of coffee and it was … so good! 

For breakfast, I had a green smoothie with:

8 oz. almond milk

1 1/2 cups kale

banana

water

1 T. chia seeds

1 scoop of Greens800 (berry flavor) 

Lunch:

Organic mixed salad greens

2/3 cup of turkey chili

2 T. Sabra Greek yogurt veggie dip

Craving something sweet or richly chocolate … intensely. 

 

Leave a Reply

