Biggest Loser @ Home… Kind of

I have been on and off again for months and in some ways years, trying to lose weight and get in shape. Today marks the first day of walking down a new path of learning to take care of myself in the hopes and prayers I will be better and will have comfort, care, encouragement and help for others one day. Maybe I can help show a way from fat to fit – in a healthy and natural way. 

I am starting this blog to make myself accountable, to make a record of the process, and as a place to gather ideas, recipes, and journal what works and what doesn’t. 

Here goes!

I will post a picture and my weight and measurements. I will share the results of my biometric screening (done today) and my goal. I hope to find countdown gadgets or something to use as a chart of my progress. 

My hope is in the LORD! What I cannot do myself, He will give His strength to accomplish. 

1 Corinthians 6:19-20 (ESV)

19 Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own, 20 for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body.

 

Leave a Reply

